Skip to product information
1 of 1

Line of Defence Records

Paloma Faith - The Glorification of Sadness (Clear Vinyl)

Paloma Faith - The Glorification of Sadness (Clear Vinyl)

Regular price £25.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £25.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


‘The Glorification of Sadness’ is more than an album about relationships. The celebration of finding your way back after leaving a long term relationship, being empowered even in your failures and taking responsibility for your own happiness. It is Palomas most personal album to date, drawing on her own experiences with Paloma acting as the anchor to direct a deeply personal narrative and album. This is the first new music from Paloma since the release of her fifth studio album ‘Infinite Things’ in November 2020 and is the first time in her career where she has executively produced a record.

1 Sweatpants
2 Pressure
3 God in a Dress
4 How You Leave A Man
5 There’s Nothing More Human Than Failure
6 Bad Woman
7 Cry on the Dance Floor
8 Say My Name
9 Let it Ride
10 The Big Bang Ending
11 Eat Shit and Die
12 Divorce
13 Hate When You’re Happy
14 Enjoy Yourself
15 I am Enough

Mirror to Mirror


LINE OF DEFENCE RECORDS is the sister store of INN DEFENCE, a café and events space located in Dumbarton, Scotland which aims to provide educational events and activities for the public. With every sale of a record you're providing funding for a young person's guitar lesson, group therapy sessions, and more!
Please join us in creating a unique experience through music.
Can't find what your looking for? Give us a shout at with the subject "Album Request" and the artist and title in the subject!
PLEASE NOTE: all cancelled orders incur a £3 restocking fee. In order to prevent damage in transit/seam splitting we recommend the option at cart to send the record unsealed and with the record out it's sleeve. We cannot accept liability for seam splitting if you don't choose this option.
View full details