Skip to product information
1 of 1

Line of Defence Records

UnderOath - They're Only Chasi

UnderOath - They're Only Chasi

Regular price £28.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £28.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Mint and white blend pressing. 

They’re Only Chasing Safety is the fourth studio album by American melodic hardcore band Underoath. It was released on June 15, 2004, through Solid State Records. Following the release of their third studio album, The Changing of Times (2002), half of the band's members were replaced. After finalizing the line-up with vocalist Spencer Chamberlain, the band recorded They're Only Chasing Safety with producer James Paul Wiser (Dashboard Confessional, Further Seems Forever, Paramore). In the heavy and punk music scene, the album is considered a watershed moment.

The blend of heavy metal and hardcore influences with a strong pop/punk sensibility spawned a new branch of heavy music. The sound eventually became synonymous with the scream scene of the mid-2000s. The record went gold in 2011.

View full details